top of page
  • Writer's pictureKimmy

My Go-To Style Staple

Updated: Feb 20, 2021

If there is anything you should know about me, it's that I have an obsession with jumpsuits.


It didn't take much time for me to come to the conclusion that a jumpsuit is easily one of my go-to style staples. As a woman who is all about being comfortable at all times, wearing a jumpsuit is practically like walking around in my pajamas all day. I am able to wear them when I am just lounging around the house, on a date, or when I am out to brunch with my friends...plus, I usually don't have to wear a bra (shoutout to the itty-bitty-titty-committee).


When I started taking all of my jumpsuits out of my closet I realized a couple of things. One, all of them are striped pattern...so weird how I've never noticed that before. And two, they are mostly all from Old Navy! What I love most about Old Navy's jumpsuits are the light, linen material that they are made out of. They are perfect for wearing on a summer evening even if it is a bit toasty outside. Old Navy also designs many of the suits to be cropped at the pant...which is extremely helpful when you are only 5'3" (yassss to not having to tailor anything).


As I said above, jumpsuits can be extremely versatile. You can wear them to many different places, events, and you can style them up differently. I always switch up my shoes depending on what my plans are; ranging from fashion sneakers, flat sandals, or heels. I also make sure to add accessories like a hat, jewelry or a bag that compliments the look as a whole. It's all about creating a vibe, am I right!?


Over the years I've realized how impatient I am when figuring out outfits, so the benefits of throwing on a jumpsuit is every impatient woman's dream. The key reason of why I love jumpsuits? It's one full outfit. You don't have to figure out separate bottoms and a top...you just throw it on, and BAM, you are good to go!


Check out my model-esque pictures below with my favorite jumpsuits!

Old Navy Jumpsuit (no longer available)
Old Navy Jumpsuit (no longer available)
Target Jumpsuit (no longer in stock)
Target Jumpsuit (no longer in stock)
 

What I want to know: What is your go-to style staple?

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page