top of page
  • Writer's pictureKimmy

Our First Book Club Meeting!

Updated: Feb 20, 2021

Last week we held our first meeting for Looped In's Book Club to discuss our read for the month of July!


With the help of the amazing, Shelby DePreta, we were able to create a comfortable, safe, and welcoming space for our members to come together. I wanted to share with you some photos of our awesome set-up which ultimately set the vibe for our evening.


I must say, I was super nervous at first. I have never been in a book club before much less have had to lead one. I did my best to prepare for the discussion and have talking points mapped out ahead of time if we were ever caught in a rut. I won't lie, I felt a bit of awkwardness at first, but once the conversation started in ended up flowing so well! What I loved most about this night was the diversity we had in ages. We had members ranging from early 20's up to their 70's. Because of this range in age, it lead to a very interesting conversation to hear from different people depending on what they have experiences in their personal life. Plus, everyone was very opinionated but still respectful with their thoughts.


I am very excited to continue with this monthly gathering and cannot wait to see it blossom and grow. Thank you to all of the members who joined for a beautiful evening!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page